I’ll have a pan of brownies, a Bud light and a book on the side please–I’m a little bit stressed

musings from the trenches

Everybody has heard of the “Stress Eater.” Lots of people fall into this category. When they get stressed, they go buy a chocolate bar or, better yet, they eat a whole pan of brownies. Pretty typical. Pretty normal.

Image

Or the stress drinker. When you’ve hit that stress point where you feel like you’re going to break, do you grab a Bud Light from the fridge? Or maybe you’re more a merlot kind of gal. Again. Normal.

Image

Normal was never an adjective used to describe me. When I get stressed, I tend to lose my appetite. Well, except for the sweet tooth. I mean, let’s be honest, when does cheesecake NOT sound good, right? And though an occasional glass of wine at the end of a bad day is not something that I’m opposed to, it’s just not something that I’m ever going to make a habit out of–it’s just not me…

View original post 1,086 more words

3 thoughts on “I’ll have a pan of brownies, a Bud light and a book on the side please–I’m a little bit stressed

  1. This is so accurate. I normally don’t stress eat, however I understand why people do. I don’t drink either, but again I understand why people do. Professor Graham, do not make this a habit please! Cheesecake always sounds amazing, but substitute that for a healthier snack that you like! Stay healthy! Nutrition is very important, and I think a very underrated aspect of peoples overall well being. If you’re not giving yourself the proper nutrients to survive you are easily doing yourself a disservice. Keep your head up the next time you get sad about something! Do NOT take it out on cheesecake!

Leave a Reply

