I am a NaNoWriMo failure

           I started the month of November with big ambitions. I was going to take NaNoWriMo seriously and I was going to write every single day and I was going to finally put a big dent in my project. Here I am, on November 18 and I have to say, I failed. Maybe I managed to write at least a little bit every other day, but by no means as much as I should have or planned to do. Yes, I did start blogging more seriously again, and that’s good and all, but if I’m not putting a serious dent into my book, then what is the point really?

            So, I did some re-evaluating and set some goals and I need all of you in Cyberspace to hold me accountable! After some soul searching and the very wise counsel of my amazing and very successful writer friend, my husband and I are going to co-author our love, marriage and parenting book. Not only that, but we are going to write the bulk of it by the end of the month in honor of NaNoWriMo.

            “What?” you may be asking yourself. How in the world do I plan to do this with only twelve days left in the month? Easily, or at least, feasible actually. I have been mulling over this idea for almost a year. I have planned and mapped it all out. Half of the chapters are at least started, several are nearly done and one is all but done. If we can each write one chapter a day, so somewhere in the ballpark of 2000 words a day, with the room to mess up and not make our goal maybe two of the days, we can still finish NaNoWriMo with complete success.

            So, my laundry might begin to pile up and my kitchen might start to smell a little funny and we might order pizza every other night, but, by golly! I will finish my book! 🙂

            I give complete permission to all my friends out there to pester me and taunt me and ridicule me into making my goal. Accept no excuses. Hold my feet to the fire! Hold Aaron’s  feet to the fire! We can and will do this!

8 thoughts on “I am a NaNoWriMo failure

  1. I’m with Mama Miltimore, you sooo can do it, and I can’t wait to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Seriously loving the prolific nature of this blog, way to go, girl! Who cares if the kitchen smells? Just write. 😉

Leave a Reply

